RDP Friday – Nervous

I’m not going to lie, I’m nervous.  Classes begin on Monday at the post-secondary institution where I work, and I am NOT looking forward to being around so many people at once.  At least they are supposed to be masked up inside, and I can avoid them for the most past because I am not an instructor.  Taking bets on how long we will remain in-person at work!  So, that’s today’s word.  Nervous!  I’m looking forward to seeing your interpretations in words, images, poems, videos, and whatever other creations you come up with…have fun!

Don’t forget to tag it “RDP” and “Ragtag Daily Prompt” (and whatever other tags work for your blog), and to create a pingback or copy/paste your post link in the comments. Then take a tour and enjoy the many interpretations of Nervous.

Emily

21 Comments

  1. Oh, I feel for you. I started teaching (adults) again last month and it’s a small group and I have a well organised classroom (with social distancing rules) and there are not that many students around in the mornings yet I can understand your apprehension. Take care! — But one can also be nervous waiting for something good and exciting. That’s what my post https://picturesimperfectblog.wordpress.com/2021/09/03/nervous-apprehension/ is about.

    Like

  2. I hear you and feel for you. Working for a school district, I am sorry for everyone in this nerve racking situation. I would joint in but I don’t want to link my PSA. Take care and be safe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment